[OUR PARTNERS: GoldRater | HYIPMailer | Autosurfs.net ]our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
TeamEarners.com
Youmilex
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
Cheat the Stock Market & Get Rich!
Is there actually a way to cheat the stock market? Check this out!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here!
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > General Program Talk
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2005, 02:35 PM
imported_Guest imported_Guest is offline
Guests
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I'm assuming they are having a DDOS attack, since they just sent their newsletter out a couple days ago. Anyone have any more information on this?

Brian
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 01-22-2005, 06:00 PM
alds alds is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talkgold@Jan 22 2005, 09:35 AM
I'm assuming they are having a DDOS attack, since they just sent their newsletter out a couple days ago. Anyone have any more information on this?

Brian
From the E-told Newsletter (Jan. 21st 2005) www.e-told.org:


5YearBond dealing with Denial of Service Attack
New site to be released shortly to member's only

A blackmail attempt has turned into a full scale Denial of Service attack [DDoS] on 5YearBond and other programs located on the same server.

Katz Global in association with Webvision provides secure web hosting services in numerous locations including the Pacific Rim. This present attack is not the first reported by KatzGlobal. A number of attacks on servers have been noted happening over the past few months.

Someone by the nickname of "Teen Van" has sent a blackmail email to 5YearBond Admin demanding $700.00 to stop the attacks. Since the funds were not paid, the threat has now become reality. The attack started on January 18, 2005 and presently the web site for 5YearBond is offline.

The Admin of 5YearBond has announced that a new site address will be created but only existing members of the program will be sent the new address. This does not mean the attacks will stop, as the attacker may well have an account in the program already.

At this time, according to Benjamin Revell the CEO of 5YearBond, it is business as usually. Members of the program have received the e-Gold account numbers for the program should they want to make direct payments. Here is the January newsletter provided due to this emergency.

Dear Serious Investor,
Welcome to the January 2005 Newsletter, here we are at the start of a new year of investing. Having overcome the trials and tribulations of 2004 we are now eady to forge ahead with our plans for the future. The investment Bonds are growing steadily along with the satisfaction of you guys, our loyal members. But now on a less positive note, you may have noticed our website www.5yearbond.com is currently offline, the reason being, on the 18th Jan we received the following email:

Hi!
You have changed the IP address to 202.157.180.236 from 202.157.180.117. But it is not the way against attack. Im going to insert your new IP in attack. The only way to stop the war - $700 transfer to e-gold #506xxx.
After the payment i'll stop the attack immediately. In case of third party attacks - i'll help you to protect. Take it from me I know what's what in inet attacks and protection.
Teen Van

It would appear they have carried out there threat! we will NOT be dictated to by anyone, least of all people of this caliber. Therefore the money (your money) was not, and will not be paid to 'blackmailers'. We are working to solve the problem, which will include an alternative website, to be made known only to our members directly via email. In the meantime it's business as usual for us, all interest payments will continue to be made to your accounts each month. If you wish to refer new investors, or indeed make additional funding yourself, this can be done directly to our accounts. [Available to members only]

Please don't forget to give email addresses, Option required and your referral i.d. in any funding correspondence, until such time as the website returns.
'Take the safe option' continue to invest with us.
'At Your Service'
Benjamin Revell (C.E.O) 5yearbond
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2005, 06:25 PM
imported_Guest imported_Guest is offline
Guests
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Yes, I just realized that they did pay out 2 days ago.

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2005, 03:51 AM
jason2683 jason2683 is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by I-hate-Evocash+Jan 22 2005, 01:00 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (I-hate-Evocash @ Jan 22 2005, 01:00 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin-talkgold@Jan 22 2005, 09:35 AM
I'm assuming they are having a DDOS attack, since they just sent their newsletter out a couple days ago. Anyone have any more information on this?

Brian
From the E-told Newsletter (Jan. 21st 2005) www.e-told.org:


5YearBond dealing with Denial of Service Attack only way to stop the war - $700 transfer to e-gold #506xxx.

Benjamin Revell (C.E.O) 5yearbond[/b][/quote]

Looks like the same a..hole that hit on astra

http://www.talkgold.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=23740

>> The e-gold account # 506400 belongs to "SG ACCOUNT" <<


Oscar
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2005, 09:02 PM
Kairos Kairos is offline
Investor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 283
Default Re: 5 Year Bond

So I assume the posters in this thread are invested with www.5yearbond.com?


Have you always been paid on time? How long have they been in business? Has anyone done any dd on them?

I would love to hear from others as I was considering opening an account, but would like to know more.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-13-2005, 08:13 PM
Kairos Kairos is offline
Investor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 283
Default Re: 5 Year Bond

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kairos
So I assume the posters in this thread are invested with www.5yearbond.com?


Have you always been paid on time? How long have they been in business? Has anyone done any dd on them?

I would love to hear from others as I was considering opening an account, but would like to know more.

thanks
bump
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-13-2005, 08:17 PM
rcox's Avatar
rcox rcox is offline
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Philadelphia PA USA
Posts: 843
Default Re: 5 Year Bond

I've been getting paid by 5yearbond for quite some time now. So far so good

Rick
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-18-2005, 09:58 AM
brianc3038 brianc3038 is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 4
Angry Re: 5 Year Bond

I joined in July last year with $500 received 3 payments then the Evocash fiasco happened, at that time you had to fund with Evocash and receive payments with Evocash, since then I have received nothing, I have e-mailed Benjamin several times every e-mail that I have received states the same thing that is they cannot pay everybody, as far as I am concerned this is certainly a SCAM, how can a company that is supposed to be trading have all their money in Evocash if that was the case how could they pay out the following month if all that money was there to pay out investers that month I can see why somebody would go that far if they had put alot of funds into the program and have now lost the lot then they say nothing on their web site about it and get more new people to join by using e-gold now to pay out others. that is the reason.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-20-2005, 09:05 AM
brianc3038 brianc3038 is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 4
Default Re: 5 Year Bond

bump
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $310/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $300
Cost of Ad - $290
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $285
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $210
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com
Cost of Ad - $110
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
WWW.NVHSERVER.COM

Excellent HYIP Hosting + Autosurf Hosting! Accept Almost E-currency Payment Processors! 24/7 Super Support!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
888% AFTER 8 HOURS

[Fully Instant Withdrawals]
8% Referral Bonus
WWW.PROFITSHORE.COM
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:04 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.